Eating disorders: Getting better without “recovery”

I highly commend this read as an example of someone who has identified their own vision of mental health, and come up with workable strategies to achieve it. Kudos!

I don't want to exist. I want to live.

Anorexia

I realised that I haven’t mentioned my eating disorder in a while. The reason for that is that it isn’t as large a part of my life and thoughts as it used to be. I thought it might be useful to write about how I am doing and how I got to this point. I want to make it clear that I am not recovered nor am I aiming for recovery but I am doing much better. I believe there is a middle ground between choosing recovery and staying sick. I am living in that middle ground. It is a place where I work on having a better quality of life but I don’t constantly challenge the eating disorder because I am not completely ready to let it go and it takes a huge amount of energy to always challenge it.

I’ve struggling with an eating disorder since I was…

View original post 1,404 more words

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Eating disorders: Getting better without “recovery”

  1. Thank you for the reblog 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

So, what do you think?

