Life is come again

Not literally; but after two days of grieving hard, I feel the first stirrings of interest again.

It was mainly due to the dearly beloved, of course. I had to make a pharmacy/library run, and asked him to come along. He did, even though it was going to be a boring trip for him. I shouldn’t need reassurance that he loves me, but hey, we’re only human, right?

Anyway, his demonstration of care helped me snap out of the grief jag which I’d been on. It’s OK; I know I am still going through the process, but just not in a catatonic, antisocial manner.

I just stepped out into the cold and snapped a couple of life-is-come-again pics:

Life is come again

Life is come again 2

Life is come again 3Wherever you are today, whatever is going on in your life, I hope you experience at least a taste of “life is come again”. It’s a great feeling.

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Up

One response to “Life is come again

  1. I’m so glad that you’re feeling better, and that you’re not alone through your grieving process. xx

    Like

So, what do you think?

