Fresh Air!

Despite this morning’s post about the cold winter weather we’re having, I walked the few kilometres to the local shopping centre today. It was fun!

There’s nothing like a walk in brisk, fresh air to clear the cobwebs, stimulate constructive thought and reduce the symptoms of depression. What’s not to love about that?

It never ceases to amaze me how such a simple thing can make such a great difference to mood and well-being, and quickly, too.

Do you have any mood quick-fixes?

Fresh Air

6 Comments

Filed under Up

6 responses to “Fresh Air!

  1. I have a couple ways-for a physical boost i work out and for a spiritual lift i pull out my trusty ” My Utmost For His Highest ” devotional and take in some deep thoughts..
    tj@ http://www.dontlabelmykid.com

    Like

  2. Writing always works for me. I started my day super cranky. Now I’m good.

    The outdoors is great too. But I have to have an activity connected such as walking the cats or gardening. 🙂

    Like

  3. A brisk walk is perfect! It really does help to clear the cobwebs as you say.

    Like

So, what do you think?

