A Warm Gratitude List

Why is this a “warm” gratitude list? Because I’m keeping warm, trying to feel better despite this viral infection; because when I think of these things, I get that lovely warm feeling in my heart – and because I hope that you’ll get a lovely warm fuzzy feeling reading it!

In this moment, I am grateful for:

  • the fact that I am able to take today easy, to get well soon
  • food in the fridge, tea in the pot and clean water from the taps
  • central heating
  • that my inner critic is behaving herself (perhaps I should be grateful that, despite feeling unwell, I am still practicing my inner critic appeasing methods!)
  • that, despite feeling lousy, I can still find things to be happy about.

thanks heart

7 Comments

Filed under Up

7 responses to “A Warm Gratitude List

  1. I nominated you for a โ€œVery Inspiring Blogger Awardโ€ ๐Ÿ˜€ โ€“ please check out the details here: http://abipolarsreality.com/2014/06/06/very-inspiring-award

    Like

    • Thank you so very much! I apologize for taking five days to get back to you – I was struck down by some extremely resilient flu-like viruses which kept coming back for another round. Hopefully I’ve kicked them now. Thanks again!

      Like

  2. Are you okay? You haven’t blogged for a little while so I am just checking in. I realise I sound totally creepy now but I miss reading your posts.

    Like

    • No, you don’t sound creepy at all! I’m so grateful you checked in ๐Ÿ™‚
      You’re right, I can’t remember the last time I logged into WordPress, but I had a nasty flu-like virus which just kept coming back for round two … round three … round x! I think I’ve seen the last of it now.
      I really, really appreciate the fact that you noticed I hadn’t posted in a while, and took the time to check that I was OK. It means a lot to me. Thank you XXXXX

      Like

So, what do you think?

