Almost caught up!

The last few days I’ve been in a bit of a slump. Mood’s been fine; energy levels not great – as in, almost-fall-asleep-in-a-cafe not great! However, as the root cause of this ‘slump’ is a reaction to extremely good news, perhaps the phenomenon is quite understandable.

My wonderfully supportive online community point out that I had been living off adrenaline for some time, coping with uncertainty about my financial situation, and that uncertainty is now resolved – so it makes sense that my poor little body would go “aslaeiuwaeufh” or somesuch and fall in a heap. Money stress is terrible when you’re in the middle of it; you can never escape, it’s always lurking. That’s my experience, anyway.

It’s taken over two and a half hours, but I’ve nearly caught up on posts, etc. I know I haven’t read quite everything, but sometimes you have to draw a line under where you are and move forward from there.

I hope you’re all well, sweetlings, in body and spirit. Looking forward to your next post!

xx DB

12 Comments

Filed under Up

12 responses to “Almost caught up!

  1. Yay!! Glad the financial stressors are easing and hope you rest up, and yes, the end of a stressor can cause fatigue as your body reacts to the easing of your cortisteroids levels i.e., you get to relax!! 🙂

    Like

  2. This is excellent! I’m so glad that your money woes are getting sorted. 😀
    I know that exhaustion, I remember when I finally had the review finished after I got married and they decided not to ruin my life, I slept and slept, it was like making up for all the rest I hadn’t gotten for the months prior.

    You have my hopes that you start feeling much more energized soon, now that you can properly relax. 🙂

    Like

  3. And we’re looking forward to yours. 🙂

    Like

  4. Sorry about stress. I understand that well. Big hug…

    Like

  5. Good to see you back dear.

    Like

  6. Prolonged state of stress was never a thing we fully evolved into, our bodies are not structured for it to last past the “flight or fight” stress response…. So weeks, months, years? Yeah you’d fall in a heap!!

    That’s really good insight to think about… Adrenaline. It makes a lot of sense.

    Keep rockin girl!

    Like

    • Thanks darl! I keep dropping in and out of effectiveness. Yesterday was a good day, I managed 2x two hour study blocks which for me ATM was pretty awesome but was also greatly needed because I’d fallen a bit behind. Have nearly fought off the sore throat, and today feels like another good day – fingers crossed!

      Like

So, what do you think?

