Sneaking Up On Oneself!

Yesterday, I set myself an exercise mini-challenge. I thought I wouldn’t struggle with it until Wednesday (hump day) but this morning … well, let’s just say that inside the house feels dry, cozy, warm and inviting, and outside the house feels anything but!

So, what to do? Well, I’m playing a show I recorded last night, and during each ad break I’m taking another tiny step towards being ready – getting dressed, packing my bag …. by the time the show’s over, I’ll be all dressed up, and leaving will be as natural as water falling down a fall:

27092012077I quite like the idea of sneaking up on myself, even if it is a conscious process. Do you have any tricks to help exercise when you don’t feel like it?

 

Also – I know I mentioned this in my last post, but I’m so super-excited I thought I’d mention it again 🙂 My ebook is now available here in the iBookstore! I’m super proud about this. (Yes, I’m still doing the homework my psychologist set me, of saying I’m proud of things; and yes, it is getting easier.) Yay!

MMHA Cover2

8 Comments

Filed under Up

8 responses to “Sneaking Up On Oneself!

  1. hellokalykitty

    Way to go DB 🙂 !! You should be proud.

    Like

  2. I like the idea of sneaking up on myself. I wonder if I could do that at work 😛 rofl

    Like

  3. Sometimes progress has to be measured in small steps. I like the notion of it sneaking up on you.

    Like

So, what do you think?

