I love the WordPress Mental Health Community

Thank you, dear readers, for your kind comments and messages over the last few days. Your open-hearted, generous support during times of crisis never ceases to amaze me.

Often, when things are quite dark, I write for catharsis – to get the darkness out of my heart and onto the screen. It might sound stupid, but I sometimes forget other people might come across those words and read them.

This sense of community is why I love blogging on WordPress.

Have said it before, no doubt will say it again – ❤ you all; you rock.

xx DB

thanks heart

16 Comments

Filed under Down

16 responses to “I love the WordPress Mental Health Community

  1. hellokalykitty

    ❤ U 2 DB 🙂

    Like

  2. hellokalykitty

    Just wanted to let you know I nominated you for the liebster award 🙂

    Like

  3. When anyone reads my blog I am surprised and equally amazed, I often forget that my silly writings are available to potentially anyone too! Hehe.

    I hope all is well soon! x

    Like

  4. jvperera

    Hi, I’m new to blogging actually, and am using it the same way you described; as catharsis. I’m not sure how people go about reading it, though, because I would love some feedback. Do you have any advice for me? Thanks

    Like

    • I’m not sure what to say, jvperera 🙂 Either people will find your blog, or they won’t. Are you using WordPress? If so, people could find your blog if you tag posts with relevant labels like “mental health”, or whatever relates to your writing. Then people might find it if they search using the WordPress reader. Good luck!

      Like

      • jvperera

        I am using WordPress, so I suppose people will read it if they see it. I do use the tags. Thanks for that 🙂

        Like

So, what do you think?

