So many great blogs! Here are some you’ll love

I spend a lot of time here on WordPress, and there are many wonderful blogs out there. Here are some that I’m particularly fond of:

Of course, the danger in writing a list like this and putting it into alphabetical order is that you’ll leave one very, very special blog off – and that one special blog will end up being among the most important of all. If you’re that very, very special writer, note that I left a space for you šŸ™‚ and please forgive ‘zombie brain’, which doesn’t work quite as well as ‘human brain’.

To all the bloggers who make my world a better place – thank you!

xx DB

thanks heart

29 Comments

Filed under Out

29 responses to “So many great blogs! Here are some you’ll love

  1. Here’s the first very very special writer: http://suzjones.wordpress.com/ *doh* How could I overlook Sue?

    Like

  2. You definitely make the blogging community better and more enriched.

    Like

  3. hellokalykitty

    Aww. Thank you Bree (for the new blogs to read and for making your list ) šŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Thanks so much! You were one of my first wordpress contacts and I’m so glad that we met, Sister! I look forward to discovering some new blogs now. šŸ™‚

    Like

    • I really think you’ll enjoy most of these, sister mine – I love them in part because they think similarly to the way I do šŸ™‚ Not all of them, of course; some I love for different reasons. Still, I do hope you’ll enjoy them!
      I still have my fingers crossed re your job.
      Also – as we’re sisters and all – would you be interested in joining our little private Facebook group for extra support and interaction? There’s more info under the tab on my blog page. Just thought I’d mention it šŸ™‚ I’m greedy for more of your company!
      [Does that sound creepy? It was meant to sound like a compliment. Take it as such.]

      Like

  5. Thanks so much for the appreciation! I’ll have to find a way to send some back your way šŸ˜‰

    Like

  6. Thanks for the mention. I’ve been worried about you this week. x

    Like

    • Yes, I’m sorry … all my fault. Felt I couldn’t write because I still hadn’t done that thing, which is/was stupid and illogical, but I’m all tied up in knots about it. Lots of secondary emotions and completely stupid reasoning!
      I’m sorry.

      Like

  7. I’m on a list? O.o
    Awesome! More importantly, this gives me so many good blogs to check out! šŸ˜€

    Thank you for sharing this Bree, I love seeing blog round ups. It so neat to see the things that gather us together. Rather makes me feel like I’m at the edge of (or maybe growing a part of) a community on here.
    It’s a good feeling I think.

    Like

    • Excellent! šŸ™‚
      I hope you enjoy checking out these blogs – I suspect you’ll find like minds behind some of them!
      And you’re definitely part of a community. You’re part of MY community, anyway, and from where I sit, that’s what counts šŸ™‚

      Like

  8. Completely ignorant question here, please forgive me. :). Is it inconvenient for WordPress users to read or follow non-wordpress blogs? I see that the blogs in your list are all WordPress, and you often mention the wordpress community…just wondering if I’m missing out on something!

    Like

    • Not at all! Um, I’m not really a very techo-savvy person, so I might be using these words all wrong, but WordPress does offer a very convenient all-in-one platform to post your own blogs and search for and follow others you’re interested in, which then appear in your reader. Come to think of it, I do tend to read only WordPress blogs these days, because … well, because they’re all there! Under my nose! It’s so easy.

      I hope that answered your question šŸ™‚

      Like

  9. Yes, thank you. Sorry for the random question. I guess WordPress is where all the cool people hang out! šŸ™‚

    Like

    • Oh I don’t know about that šŸ™‚ When I was going through a hard time last year (nothing like a bit of understatement on a Friday!) and wanting to start writing about it to help process what was going on, a friend recommended WordPress as a really user-friendly blogging platform. I had used blogspot in the past, but really, WordPress beats the pants off it – and I’m not just saying that! But in my case, it was just pure luck that I ended up here. Either that, or the fact that I have a cool friend šŸ™‚

      Like

      • Hmmm. Perhaps I will think about moving over. I gave myself until the end of March to figure out if blogging is helpful for me but maybe my experience would be different over here. Thanks for the info!

        Like

      • My pleasure šŸ™‚ I must admit one of the things I really love is the sense of community here on WordPress. But you may have picked up on that already!

        Like

  10. Yes, community is important – and I think that’s part of what I need right now in this stage of my life/depression/therapy/self-discovery/exhaustion/acceptance/whatever. I’m a little concerned that blogging might only increase my perseveration over things, but the jury is still out on that.

    In the meantime, I’ve tentatively moved over to wordpress – onedepressedmama.wordpress.com. There’s still some tweaking to do, and in some ways I prefer the flexibility of blogger, but WordPress does seem more straightforward and I’ll give it a go!

    Thanks again!

    Like

    • No problems. I’ve just dropped by and “followed” you šŸ™‚
      If it’s community you want, you’re very welcome to join our private Facebook group (meaning, no-one but members can see it exists or who’s in it, let alone what’s said therein). There’s some info on my page under the appropriate tab. Just a thought! I’m at a stage where “the more community, the better” šŸ™‚

      Like

So, what do you think?

