This evening, I am grateful for:

  1. A purple-streaked angel of mercy
  2. My online friends who have stood beside me today
  3. Being able to find the right words at the right time, which helped us find a way to move forward
  4. My therapist, who really came through for me today, a stellar performance
  5. The fact that change isn’t always bad (no matter how scary it may seem)
  6. The love of a good man; like me, he has his frailties, but we love each other and are working around them
  7. My saviour, electronic valium. TV, I don’t know how I’d live without you. 

thanks heart

17 Comments

Filed under Down

17 responses to “This evening, I am grateful for:

  1. Try this: Untied shoe laces make a mess but you can avoid this by warning people. Now, there. Try to get through tomorrow without looking at everyone’s shoe laces.

    Like

  2. I have nothing profound to add and I’m still trying to figure out why all these people have untied shoes (???). Just wanted to send good thoughts your way. After days here of almost-freezing temps and drenching rain….the sun has finally come out today. I hope your sun is coming out too. 🙂

    Like

  3. I am so happy to read this. Have been very worried. How strong you are.
    Now you and everyone else will be looking at shoes tomorrow….whats the betting I walk into something whilst looking down. Another thing to keep that smile going. It truly is the little things that make us smile 🙂

    Like

  4. georgiabailey2013

    I like your list of gratitudes. Let’s call this a tag team effort… I started the gratitude challenge & now you are finishing it for me 🙂

    It sounds like you’ve had a rough day. Sorry to hear that, but it’s great to hear you found things which helped get you through. Although I don’t know the specifics because this is the first post of yours I have read tonight, I’d just like to say well done for getting through. Take care xx

    Like

So, what do you think?

