Lethargy

zzz

Don’t know why; I’ve exercised (exercise is energizing), been out and about (contact with PEOPLE!) and am sleeping well – but still feel a bone-deep lethargy most days.

Might be the current medication regime, which was ‘tweaked’ three weeks ago. Am seeing my medications bloke on Thursday, will run this past him.

Apart from that, though, it’s good to feel good! I’m finally beginning to believe – actually believe, as opposed to take on trust – all the people who’ve been saying I’ve been getting better and better as the weeks go by.

Oh, and I got a book out of the library today – “Freedom to be Yourself: Mastering the Inner Judge” by Avikal E. Costantino. I was just attracted by the title (and the fact that it wasn’t too thick). Let me know if you’ve read it, and what you thought …

In the meantime: stay well!

3 Comments

Filed under Up

3 responses to “Lethargy

  1. I haven’t read it so I look forward to hearing your thoughts on Freedom to Be Yourself: Mastering Your Inner Judge. It sounds very à propos!

    Like

  2. Its awesome to hear people who struggle with mental illness that they are finally feeling good! 🙂
    I use to struggle with depression, anxiety, ED, and SI but am so gratefully on the other side of. I have a blog/Facebook page helping to inspire & motivate those who struggle, and educate parents/friends on how to best interact with their loved ones who are struggling. Check it out if you like!
    http://hopeinhealingblog.wordpress.com/

    Like

So, what do you think?

