Just Doing It

Back from my morning swim and am letting the last of the water drain from my ears.

You know what? I’m just going to say it: I’m proud of the fact that I went swimming this morning. I woke up, and really didn’t want to, but I stood firm against the urges to not go and – well, just did it. No records were broken, nothing special was achieved, but I kept my promise to myself and went along.

I think my capacity to do this is a sign that things really are improving, that my mental and emotional space is becoming healthier.

Do you have signs that things are getting better in  your life?

6 Comments

Filed under Out, Up

6 responses to “Just Doing It

  1. I’m really happy for you.

    Like

  2. That’s wonderful! Being able to keep a promise to yourself is a very good sign! 🙂

    Like

  3. I have my ups and downs but when I’m in a good space I find I don’t get annoyed or angry so easily.

    Like

So, what do you think?

