So THIS is what online community can be like …

thanks heart

People to walk alongside, people to share stories with, people to laugh with … and some people to laugh at! People who get what it’s like to lie on the floor crying for hours because you can’t get up. People who can’t summon the strength to get out the door. People who – without ever having met me in the flesh – ask how I’ve been if I  don’t post for a few days.

Phew!

I don’t know whether it’s because I share more in this forum, but you, my readers, have become closer and more of a community to me than even my Facebook friends.

Thank you, and I look forward to continuing the journey “in and out, up and down”.

xx Dysthymia

 

4 Comments

Filed under Out, Up

4 responses to “So THIS is what online community can be like …

  1. emberyn

    Hear, hear. : )

    Like

  2. Thanks to you too, Sister! 🙂 I hope you have a nice walk today.

    Like

So, what do you think?

